State Staff


State Staff and Board of Directors

Florida FCCLA’s State Staff and Board of Directors serve as the main leaders for the State Association. Members of the State Staff and Board of Directors represent various industries, bringing Florida FCCLA valuable knowledge from all areas of life.

State Association Staff

State Association Staff is responsible for managing the day-to-day operations of the state. Their work is instrumental to the success of the organization.

Board of Directors

Florida FCCLA’s Board of Directors is compromised of individuals from various organizations that support the mission and purposes of Family, Career and Community Leaders of America, Inc.

Board Chairperson

For records, minutes, and other items regarding the Board of Directors, please contact Board Chair, Leann Bennett.

Leann Bennett

Board Chair, 2020-2023


Full List of Board Members

The following individuals serve on the Board of Directors.

  • Leann Bennett | Board Chair
  • Dawn Warner | FEFACS Representative
  • Junnell Hughes | FCS Specialist
  • Nicoletta Freer | Alumni Representative and Past State President
  • Meagan Henson | District Adviser Representative
  • Lazaro Quintana | Alumni Representative
  • Micaela Figueroa | At-Large Member
  • Brett Floyd | At-Large Member and Past State President
  • Jorge Sanchez | Current State President
  • Jessica Raia-Long | State Executive Director (Non-Voting Member)